Germany, European Union

Dr. Roland Kircher is a physicist, and an elected member of the International Maglev Board (IMB). Dr. Kircher worked for many years at Siemens research and development in various fields and positions. 

Germany, European Union

Mr. Eckert Fritz is an engineer and expert for Maglev Technologies. He is a member of the National Steering Commitee (NSC) for the Maglev2016 conference in Berlin.



Prof. Dr. Konrad Woronowicz (D.Sc., Ph.D., P.Eng.)  is a Fellow Expert at Bombardier Transportation. He is a senior member of IEEE, SAE and PEO (Professional Engineers Ontario) and a member of the Maglev International Steering Committee and Linear Induction Motor IEC Standard.


Russian Federation

Prof Dr Anatoly FironovDr. Anatoly Fironov is a full professor at the Russian University of Transport (MIIT), Moscow.

Europe, Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Eng. Vincent Bourquin is professor at the University of Applied Sciences of Western Switzerland (HES-SO) / HEIA-FR in Fribourg, Department of mechanical engineering.

Poland, European Union

Prof. D.Sc. Ph.D. Eng. Ryszard Pałka is the head of the Department of Power Systems and Electrical Drives, Faculty of Electrical Engineering, at the West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin.

Italy, European Union

Gino D’Ovidio is a professor of Transportation Engineering at the University of L’Aquila (Italy). Prof. D’Ovidio has a long-time experience with transport planning and he has participated as a scientific consultant to several committees of transport sector.

European Union, Germany

Martin Stockl is an engineer (Dipl.-Ing. Univ.). He currently works as an IT Specialist for UML/SysML based Modeling and Development of Embedded Real-Time Systems & Software in the Automotive, Aerospace and Transportation Systems market.

Martin served as treasurer of the International Maglevboard from 2009 until 2018.

Germany, European Union

Prof. Dr. Schultz is a professor emeritus of the of Metallic Materials and Metal Physics Institute at TU Dresden and the former Director of the Institute of Metallic Materials at the Leibniz Institute of Solid State and Materials Research (IFW) Dresden. Currently he is the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Alloys and Compounds.

Russian Federation

Prof. Dr. Vladimir ShmatchenkoProf. Dr. Vladimir Shmatchenko is a vice-professor at Saint-Petersburg State Railway University.

South Korea

Dr. Hyung-Suk HAN is a principal researcher of Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials' (KIMM) Deptartment of AI Machinery. The Department has been leading the South Korean urban maglev ECOBEE project for decades.

Germany, European Union

P1010797 sw 11Dr.-Ing. Sven Koerner is an executive of the IFB Institute for Railway Technology Berlin / Dresden, Germany. He is a leading expert on the EMS Maglev technology Transrapid with focus on energy supply.


People's Republic of China

Lin GuobinProf. Guobin Lin currently serves as the Deputy Director of the Tongji University Maglev Transportation Engineering R&D Center.

Germany, European Union

Prof Peter EberhardProf. Dr.-Ing. Prof. E.h  Peter Eberhard is the head of the Institute of Engineering and Computational Mechanics at the University of Stuttgart, Germany.


Germany, European Union

Mr. Michael Witt is an engineer and expert for Transrapid Maglev Technology.  He is an elected member of the International Maglev Steering Committee (ISC).