President / Chairman
European Union

Prof. Dr. habil. Dr. h.c. Johannes Kluehspies is the President of the International Maglev Board (e.V.). Johannes Kluehspies holds a Master's Degree in Urban and Transport Geography from Technical University of Munich, a PhD in Transport Geography from University of Bochum, and a post-doctorate degree (Dr. habilitatus) from the University of Leipzig, Germany. He was awarded a doctor honoris causa by the  Emperor Alexander I. St. Petersburg State Transport University, Russian Federation.

United States of America (USA)

Laurence E. Blow is the spokesman of the International Maglev Board in the United States of America.

Larry Blow is also the founder of the "MaglevTransport consulting group", created in September, 2005. The Company makes available to clients Mr. Blow's broad experience in the field of magnetic levitation technology solutions.

Germany, European Union

Mr. Eckert Fritz is an engineer and expert for Maglev Technologies. He was a member of the National Steering Commitee (NSC) for the Maglev2016 conference in Berlin.


Germany, European Union

Dr. Roland Kircher is a physicist, and an elected member of the International Maglev Board (IMB). Dr. Kircher worked for many years at Siemens research and development in various fields and positions.