United States of America


John Harding was the Chief Maglev Scientist for the U.S. Department of Transportation (USDOT), Federal Railroad Administration (FRA).


Germany, European Union

Am 8. November 2006 ist Herr Dipl.-Ing. Karl-Hartmut Blesik überraschend verstorben.

Germany, European Union

Dieter Spethmann (* March 27, 1926 in Essen, † February 1, 2016 in Dusseldorf) was a German lawyer and industrial manager. He was CEO of Thyssen AG. Spethmann modernized Thyssen and was a strong advocate of the Transrapid technology, which he took over from former Kassel-based company Henschel-Werke for Thyssen.


We mourn the death of Rolf 'Tullum' Trauernicht, who died on July 16, 2018 at the age of 93.

Rolf "Tullum" Trauernicht was an entrepreneur and the founder of the Trauco Group. He was a member of the International Maglev Board since 2009. Rolf Trauernicht had been actively promoting a Trans-European Maglev Network for many years and has supported the International Maglev Board with generous donations.